All for Joomla All for Webmasters
restaurant-le-camondo-exterieur
restaurant-le-camondo-terrasse
restaurant-le-camondo-bar
restaurant-le-camondo-exterieur-soir-restaurant-bar-terrasse
restaurant-le-camondo-restaurant-bar-terrasse

RESTAURANT – BAR – TERRACE

RESTAURANT –

BAR – TERRACE

A new Parisian address on the border of the 8th and 17th arrondissements, LE CAMONDO has opened its doors within the eponymous museum, just next to Parc Monceau.
Upon entering, a large bar acts as the central element of the space, like a huge dining table inviting guests to share some time together. As if it were suspended in time, this former parking garage of the hôtel particulier has retained its coffered ceiling and metallic columns that make up the structure of the space. It also opens onto a paved courtyard that’s protected from external noise, just like a secret garden. Perfect for lunches and dinners on beautiful sunny days. This warm and inviting space boasts a cosy atmosphere featuring an interior design that mixes styles and materials with the spirit of an elegant conservatory, echoing the feeling of a private club.

61 bis, Rue de Monceau,
75008 PARIS

restaurant-le-camondo-logo

Tel : 01 45 63 40 40

Open all day from Monday to Saturday and Sunday lunchtime (Special menu)

THE FOOD

THE FOOD

THE CHEF

ALEXIS LE TADIC

At the helm of the kitchen, this young chef has created a lively and spontaneous menu, offering updated classic dishes as well as some Italian and exotic detours. Alexis Le Tadic has spent time in some of the most prestigious kitchens including Alain Ducasse’s Louis XV in Monaco, Yves Camdeborde’s Comptoir, and most recently, Jouvence, Bib Gourmand Michelin 2017.

THE DESSERTS

BY CHRISTOPHE MICHALAK

For LE CAMONDO, world pastry champion Christophe Michalak has created a selection of his best creations and delicious treats to indulge in or share with friends: Klassik Pavlova, Millefeuille, yuzu tart, citrus ice cream… Treat yourself at the end of a meal or during a sweet break throughout the day…

IMAGES

DISCOVER THE CAMONDO

THE HISTORY

THE FAMILY – THE MUSEUM

At the beginning of the 19th century, the Camondo family founded a bank that became one of the most important banks of the Ottoman Empire. Arriving in Paris at the end of the Second Empire, brothers Abraham-Behor and Nissim settled on the rue de Monceau.

A generation later, two cousins Isaac and Moïse became art collectors and known figures in the art world.

Moïse had a singular passion for 18th century France. To present his exceptional collections (furniture, artworks, rugs, tapestries, porcelain, jewellery), he had a residence constructed in 1911 by René Sergent that was inspired by the Petit Trianon at Versailles.

Designed to accommodate his collections, the hôtel was also home to his two children Nissim and Béatrice, both of whom lived with Moïse after the departure of his wife Irène and their divorce in 1902.

The First World War broke out. Nissim became a pilot and died for France during an air battle in 1917. This loss gave Moïse a determination to bequeath this unique collection to the French State in memory of Nissim. Until his death in 1935, the collector’s mission was to complete his life’s work of the “reconstruction of an 18th century artistic residence”.

Go to the site of Arts décoratifs

BOOKING AND CONTACT

BOOKING

AND CONTACT

Booking

LE CAMONDO is situated at
61 bis, rue de Monceau, Paris 8th arrondissement

Open from midday to midnight
from Monday to Sunday

Contact:

By telephone
01 45 63 40 40

by email
reservations@lecamondo.fr

Privatisation and events on demand

All for Joomla All for Webmasters
restaurant-le-camondo-exterieur
restaurant-le-camondo-terrasse
restaurant-le-camondo-bar
restaurant-le-camondo-exterieur-soir-restaurant-bar-terrasse
restaurant-le-camondo-restaurant-bar-terrasse

RESTAURANT – BAR – TERRASSE

RESTAURANT –

BAR – TERRASSE

Nouvelle adresse parisienne au carrefour des 8ème et 17ème arrondissements, LE CAMONDO s’est installé dans l’enceinte du musée éponyme, attenant aux jardins du parc Monceau.
Passé la porte, le large bar, élément central de la vie du lieu, s’impose comme une immense table d’hôtes et invite à des moments de partage. Comme suspendue au temps, cette ancienne remise aux voitures de l’hôtel particulier a conservé son plafond à caissons et ses colonnes métalliques qui structurent l’espace. Elle s’ouvre sur une cour pavée isolée du bruit, pensée comme un jardin secret, pour des déjeuners et dîners au soleil dès les premiers beaux jours. Un lieu chaleureux, une ambiance feutrée, un mélange de style et de matières, l’esprit d’un jardin d’hiver, presque comme une adresse confidentielle.

61 bis, Rue de Monceau,
75008 PARIS

restaurant-le-camondo-logo

Tel :  01 45 63 40 40

Ouverture du lundi au samedi

Fermeture le dimanche

61 Bis, Rue de Monceau,
75008 PARIS

restaurant-le-camondo-logo

Tel :  01 45 63 40 40

Ouverture du lundi au samedi

Fermeture le dimanche

LA RESTAURATION

TÉLÉCHARGER LA CARTE DU MOIS

restaurant-le-camondo-alexis-le-tadic

LE CHEF

ALEXIS LE TADIC

Aux commandes de la cuisine, le jeune chef propose une carte vive et instantanée, faisant cohabiter des plats de tradition revisités avec quelques saveurs italiennes ou exotiques. Alexis Le Tadic est passé par les plus prestigieuses cuisines, le Louis XV d’Alain Ducasse à Monaco, le Comptoir d’Yves Camdeborde, et dernièrement Jouvence, Bib Gourmand Michelin 2017.

restaurant-le-camondo-desserts-christophe-michalak

LES DESSERTS

PAR CHRISTOPHE MICHALAK

Pour LE CAMONDO, Christophe Michalak, champion du monde de pâtisserie, a réalisé une sélection de ses meilleures créations et de délicieuses gourmandises, à déguster et à partager: Klassik Pavlova, millefeuille au mètre, tarte yuzu, glace aux agrumes… En fin de repas ou pour une pause sucrée en milieu de journée…

EN IMAGES

DÉCOUVREZ LE CAMONDO

restaurant-le-camondo-diner-interieur-bar
restaurant-le-camondo-bar
restaurant-le-camondo-terrasse-exterieur
restaurant-le-camondo-plat2
restaurant-le-camondo-exterieur
restaurant-le-camondo-plat
restaurant-le-camondo-sellerie
restaurant-le-camondo-terrasse
restaurant-le-camondo-interieur
Restaurant-le-camondo-diner
restaurant-le-camondo-dejeuner

L’HISTOIRE DU MUSÉE NISSIM DE CAMONDO

L’HISTOIRE DU

MUSÉE

NISSIM

DE CAMONDO

restaurant Le Camondo Histoire Musee

Au début du XIXe, les Camondo ont fondé une banque qui devient l’une des plus importantes de l’Empire Ottoman. Venus à Paris à la fin du Second Empire, les frères Abraham-Behor et Nissim se fixent à Paris rue de Monceau.

A la génération suivante, les deux cousins Isaac et Moise deviennent des collectionneurs et des personnalités du monde de l’art.

Moïse se passionne exclusivement pour le XVIIIe siècle français. Pour présenter ses collections exceptionnelles (meubles, tableaux, tapis, tapisseries, porcelaines, orfèvrerie) , il fait construire par René Sergent en 1911 une demeure au confort moderne, inspirée du petit Trianon de Versailles.

Conçu pour accueillir ses collections, l’hôtel abrite aussi ses deux enfants Nissim et Béatrice qui vivent avec lui après le départ de sa femme Irène et leur divorce en 1902.

La première guerre mondiale éclate. Devenu aviateur, Nissim meurt pour la France lors d’un combat aérien en 1917. Cette disparition détermine Moïse à léguer cet ensemble unique à l’Etat français en souvenir de Nissim. Jusqu’à sa mort en 1935, le collectionneur se donne pour mission de parachever son œuvre de « reconstitution d’une demeure artistique du XVIIIe siècle».

Visiter le site des arts décoratifs

RÉSERVATION ET CONTACT

RÉSERVATION

ET CONTACT

Réservation

Le restaurant Le CAMONDO est situé au
61 bis, rue de Monceau, Paris 8ème

Accueil de midi à minuit
du lundi au samedi.

Contact:

Par téléphone au
01 45 63 40 40
Par mail
reservations@lecamondo.fr

Privatisations et événements sur demande